Saturday, March 13, 2010

Random, Pointless Stuff

Hey people!

What a wonderful, lazy Saturday :) Right now I am sitting on a futon, drinking Coke, blogging, and watching my dad play Wii Sports Resort. Entertaining? Very much so.

A very exciting thing happened to me this week: I got all the bandages taken off of my nose!!! My doctor came into the room and said "OK, one more week with the bandages." And then he took the bandage off of my nose and said "I was just joking." and sent me on my way.

So now I just need the rest of the swelling to go down and the purple Sharpie circles to come off and I will be good :)

Other than that, I have had very few really exciting things happen to me. I got some sort of stomach bug on Thursday... but Friday I felt much better :)

Oh, and I went to a party last night and we played Mafia. My brother and I were both Mafias. I ended up winning. It was pretty awesome. ;)

Anyways, that is all that is really new... I hope that you guys have had an awesome week :)
~Andrea~


PS. I might get to go see Alice in Wonderland this week! :D

“You’re mad. Completely bonkers. But I’ll let you know a secret, the best people are.”

Friday, March 5, 2010

Surgery, Winter Jam, and Follow Me Please!

Hey guys!

Yeah yeah yeah. I am perfectly aware that it has been awhile since I have posted anything. So sorry! Life has been crazy.

So, just in case you are curious, the surgery went well. I was so out of it for the first few days but today my mother assigned me some school to do so, obviously, she thinks I am getting well enough to do that sort of stuff. Ah well. Anyways, if you don't mind, please pray for me as I continue to heal. Thanks so much :D

So, I was looking back at some of my older blog posts. I read the post about how I was upset about missing Winter Jam. Guess what? I am having a repeat of last year. I will not be able to go to Winter Jam this year either. I have been ordered by my doctors not to go anywhere where I am in danger of hitting my nose. Yeah I know, I am at risk to get my nose hit everywhere I go, but a concert is a HUGE no-no. Even if I don't plan to be a part of a mosh pit or anything like that. *sigh* Life does not seem fair sometimes. But I guess that is how the cookie crumbles...

On to a lighter subject, if you wish to hear more from me, follow my dailybooth, twitter, or tumblr. Also, ask me something on my formspring! Here are the links-

Love you guys! Have a great week!
~Andrea~

Saturday, January 30, 2010

Criminal Minds and Tweeting....

Hey peeps!

I know, it has been far too long since I have written. So sorry! Life has been like it always has: busy! But, I am proud to say, I am not supposed to be writing a paper for lit right now :)

One thing I have recently been hooked on is the TV show Criminal Minds. I was bored one day at my grandmother's house and discovered Season 1 of this crime show on DVD in one of her cabinets. So, curiosity got the best of me. I popped in the first disc and from that moment, I was hooked. I am now halfway through season 2 and am loving it.

I do have to admit though, watching these crime shows is making me a bit paranoid! Haha.

To explain about the title of my last post: My brother and I were chatting about how Santa can't live as long as everyone believes he has. He just does what the Dread Pirate Roberts (Princess Bride reference) does: elect a new Santa and hire new elves every time he wants to retire. He calls the new jolly old man "Santa" for a while then goes into retirement, leaving the new 'Santa' to make all the good girls and boys happy until HE wants to retire. And so on....

Hey, you never know.

Anyway, I am going into surgery on the 24th of February. Please be praying it goes well!

I hope to have a new blog post up soon!

Oh! and BTW.... I got a twitter! Follow me if you wish! :)

Love you guys!
~Andrea~